All parents interested in volunteering in situations that require interaction with children other than their own must pre-register on the Austin Partners In Education website. 



GMS Fall Choir Concert

Wednesday, October 21, 7:30PM

  1. Need 1 parent to record the concert in the GMS commons using the GMS Choir’s digital video camera


GMS Choir Social

Friday, October 23, 4:00PM - 6:00PM

  1. Need drinks, cookies, chips, plates, & napkins donated & delivered to the GMS Choir room on October 19-22

  2. Need 4 to 5 parents to chaperone in the GMS Choir & Guitar rooms


GMS Choir Solo & Ensemble

Tuesday, November 10, 3:30PM - 5:00PM

  1. Need 2 to 3 parents to help check in & monitor students in the GMS commons while students wait to sing


GMS Winter Choir Concert

Wednesday, December 9, 7:00PM

  1. Need 1 parent to record the concert in the GMS commons using the GMS Choir’s digital video camera


GMS Choir Caroling Trip

Friday, December 11, 8:40AM - 1:45PM

  1. Need 3 to 4 parents to chaperone the trip to Brookdale Beckett Meadows, Marbridge, & Gattitown


TMEA Region 18 MS Choir Contest

Saturday, January 23, 7:30AM - 1:00PM

  1. Need 3 to 4 parents to chaperone at McCormick Middle School


Pre-UIL Choral Festvial

Thursday, March 11, 8:40AM - 1:45PM

  1. Need 2 to 3 parents to chaperone at the Bowie High School auditorium & at Gattitown afterwards


GMS Tiger Day

Friday, March 12, 1:15PM - 3:15PM

  1. Need 1 to 2 parents to sign up on the GMS PTA website to help run the choir karaoke booth in the GMS Choir room


GMS Pre-UIL Choir Concert & Sight-Reading

Wednesday, March 24, 7:30PM

  1. Need 1 parent to record the concert in the GMS commons using the GMS Choir’s digital video camera


GMS Spring Choir Concert

Wednesday, May 5, 7:00PM

  1. Need 1 parent to record the concert in the GMS commons using the GMS Choir’s digital video camera


GMS Spring Choir Trip

Friday, May 7, 8:40AM - 1:45PM

  1. Need 3 to 4 parents to chaperone the trip to Brookdale Beckett Meadows, Marbridge, & Altitude

 
VOLUNTEER

OPPORTUNITIES

 

HOME     CHOIR     GLEE     PIANO